Finish-A-Long

Finish-A-Long 2017 Q2 List

Well, the first QAL ever of my sewing life was a hit!  I managed to get five projects finished and some progress on a few others.  No sense in quitting now:  time to draft my next list for this fantastic motivator!

Not surprisingly, due to some fun guild activities and my first commission, I will need to push a couple of projects further down the list, but I will still post them, in an attempt to keep things in focus.  These are listed roughly in order of deadline priority, stage of construction and thrill factor.

1.  Riley Blake Challenge

I need to get this one whipped up because my four year old son asked me for a quilt.  I was working on this challenge and realized it was perfect for his birthday gift, so I really need to get a move on!  His birthday is this month!

2.  Plaid Memory Quilt

This quilt is being made for a friend whose father passed away.  She has entrusted me to make a quilt for her mother to use as a warm hug when she misses her dear husband.  All the cutting is done, and now I need to work through the huge pile of 4 at a time HST’s, back, quilt and bind to get ‘er done!

3.  Master Bedroom Runner

img_3908
the front

Part of the quilting is done. Still needs to be finished and bound.

4.  NMQG Round Robin Quilt

Our Niagara Modern Quilt Guild held a wonderful round robin inspired by the work of Sherri Lynn Wood.  This project makes my heart sing and I can’t wait to embed it in a nice neutral background and back it, quilt it, bind it and enjoy!

5.   Red and White Quilt

This quilt was started ages ago–The result of my first Shop Hop, my first sampler and is my first pieced backing.  I have no idea how I will ever quilt it, but if I get time, I will figure it out!

6.  Geese on Mars

A mini-quilt that I whipped up in response to a guild challenge, this baby needs nothing more than to be backed, quilted and bound.  Sure, I can do it!

7. Allie Owl Quilt

img_4631Carried forward, Allie Owl still needs a backing, to be quilted and bound.  Poor Allie is now nearly at the bottom of my list, though she had made it to second place on my previous list!

 

 

With any luck, I will manage to be disciplined and not start up *too many* more quilts this quarter.  We will see how I do with that!

 

Looking forward to the fantastic tutorials and possibility of prizes in this quarter’s FAL!!!

Still equally enchanted with this adventure!  See you in the Sacred Sewing Space next time!

